Main menu

Concert: Ensemble NOMOS

Americas Society

March 25, 2013


(Image: Courtesy of Carlos Amat)

Admission Fee: FREE for AS Members; $20 for non-members. No additional fees will be charged when purchasing online.

Not yet a member? JOIN NOW!


Ástor Piazzolla
Libertango (1974)
Oblivion (1982)

Jorge Grossmann
Siray (2005-09)

Octavio Vázquez
Balkanika (2011)

Arnold Schoenberg
Chamber Symphony, Op. 9 (1906)

Ensemble NOMOS

Carlos Amat, conductor
María Bernat, flute
Ausiás Garrigós, clarinet
Juan Carlos Cornelles, piano
Bruno Vidal, violin
José Enrique Bouché, cello

Founded in 2010, Ensemble NOMOS has presented audiovisual performances throughout Europe and the Americas. In their Americas Society debut, the ensemble will present a concert as part of the "Puentes" series, an initiative launched by Mexican composer Marcela Rodríguez. The "Puentes" series strives to bring together compositional styles and concepts from European and American composers and tries to bridge the gap between these two musical worlds.

NOMOS Ensemble performing Jorge Grossman's SIRAY. Carlos Amat, conductor.