Main menu

2018 Latin American Cities Conferences: Bogotá

Americas Society / Council of the Americas

June 13, 2018
SHARE:

Events

In collaboration with:

  

COLOMBIA IN THE EYES OF WALL STREET

Follow the discussion on Twitter: #COLWallSt | @ASCOA

AS/COA's twenty-second conference in Bogotá, in partnership with Fedesarrollo and ANIF, will look at the country's economic and political forecasts for the incoming administration by bringing together Wall Street analysts and investors, key government officials, and representatives from trading partners.

Registration: $220 for AS and COA members.
Complete the member form to register.

$250 for non-members.
Complete the non-member form to register.

Please send to Pilar Linares at plinares@anif.com.co.
Prior registration is required.

Note: This conference will be conducted entirely in Spanish.

Confirmed Speakers:*

  • Mauricio Cárdenas, Minister of Finance @MauricioCard @MinHacienda
  • César Caballero, Director, Cifras y Conceptos
  • Sergio Clavijo, Director, ANIF @ANIFCO
  • Munir Jalil, Chief Economist for the Andean Region, Citi
  • Mauro Leos, Associate Managing Director, Americas, Moody's Investors Service
  • Marcela Vaca, General Director, Geopark Colombia
  • Leonardo Villar, Executive Director, Fedesarrollo @Fedesarrollo
  • Adriana La Rotta, Senior Director of Media Relations, Americas Society/Council of the Americas @adrianalarotta

*Additional speakers to be confirmed.

Event Information: Rodrigo Riaza | rriaza@as-coa.org | 1-212-277-8376
Sponsorship Opportunities: Ana Calderon | acalderon@as-coa.org | 1-212-277-8358
COA Corporate Membership Information: Mila Fontana | mfontana@as-coa.org | 1-212-277-8331
AS Individual Membership Information: Beckie Bintrim | bbintrim@as-coa.org | 1-212-277-8372
Press Inquiries: mediarelations@as-coa.org
Cancellation: Please contact Juan Serrano-Badrena at jserrano@counciloftheamericas.org before 3:00 p.m. on June 12.

Download a PDF of the agenda.

Baje la agenda.

All times are in local Bogotá time (UTC -5), one hour behind New York.

7:00 a.m. Registration

8:00 a.m. Opening Remarks

  • Adriana La Rotta, Senior Director, Americas Society/Council of the Americas

8:20 a.m.  International Environment and the Colombian Economy

  • Leonardo Villar, Executive Director, Fedesarrollo

9:00 a.m.  Economic Assessment of 2010–2018 Administration

  • Mauricio Cárdenas, Minister of Finance

9:40 a.m.   Luis Carlos Sarmiento 2017–2018 Public Policy Research Award

10:10 a.m.  Coffee Break

10:40 a.m. Perspectives on Colombia’s 2018–2019 Macro-Financial Performance

  • Sergio Clavijo, Director, ANIF

11:20 a.m. Panel: Colombia in the Eyes of Wall Street

  • Munir Jalil, Director, Chief Economist for the Andean Region, Citi
  • Mauro Leos, Managing Director, Moody’s
  • Marcela Vaca, General Director for Colombia, Geopark
  • Adriana La Rotta, Senior Director, Americas Society/Council of the Americas (moderator)

12:30 p.m. Lunch

2:15 p.m. Electoral Results and the New Political Outlook

  • César Caballero, Director, Cifras y Conceptos

3:00 p.m. Panel: The Economic Agenda of the 2018–2022 Administration

  • Economic Advisor, Runoff Candidate 1
  • Economic Advisor, Runoff Candidate 2
  • Sergio Clavijo, Director, ANIF (moderator)

4:00 p.m. Close